RachelFinalSmallBanner

Reckless Driving

Under Michigan law, reckless driving is a misdemeanor punishable by up to 93 days in prison and a fine of up to $500. Michigan statute MCL 257.626 defines reckless driving as driving on highway, road, or other place open to the general public in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property.

This statute is very broad, and includes driving in public parking lots, frozen lakes, streams, and ponds.

 

Learn more about Michigan Felonies, Felony Court Procedures, Common Misdemeanors and Misdemeanor Court Procedures, or call us today at (248) 733-5530 to schedule an appointment.