RachelFinalSmallBanner

Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

Driving under the influence, or DUI, is the act of operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated or impaired. In Michigan, any driver over the age of 21 who is found to have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or higher may be arrested and charged with a DUI.

If you or a loved one has been charged with drunk driving, you are facing serious penalties. First time offenders may be sentenced up to 93 days in jail, 6 points on their driving record, a suspended driver's license, probation, large fines and up to 360 hours of community service. Second offenders may be sentenced up to one year in jail and are subject to automatic revocation of their driver’s license. 

 

Learn more about Michigan Felonies, Felony Court Procedures, Common Misdemeanors and Misdemeanor Court Procedures, or call us today at (248) 733-5530 to schedule an appointment.